Mimi Roberson Named Finalist in 2013 CEO of the Year Award

ColoradoBiz magazine is pleased to announce the 2013 winner and finalists for our CEO of the Year.  This award recognizes business leaders who display exceptional resourcefulness, tenacity, determination and originality in their roles. These CEOS are thriving, despite the challenges that businesses must inevitably overcome. With a successful initial public offering in early 2013, Tim Miller, CEO of Rally Software, has been named the ColoradoBiz CEO of the Year.

Our 2013 finalists include:

Mimi Roberson – Presbyterian/St. Luke’s Medical Center

Peter Adams – Rockies Venture Club

Justin Anthony – BrightNest

Jim Basey – Centennial Bank

Lisa Calkins – Amadeus Consulting

William Carmichael – Summit Automotive Partners

Dr. Carl Clark – Mental Health Center of Denver

Rob Cohen - IMA Financial Group

Jim Deters – Galvanize

Tami Door – Downtown Denver Partnership

Andre Durand – Ping Identity

Yosh Eisbart – NIMBL

Brian Freeman – Grower’s Organic

Michael Gellman – SpireMedia

Bill Graebel – Graebel Companies, Inc.

Eric Gutknecht – Continental Sausage

Walter Isenburg – Sage Hospitality

Kim Jordan – New Belgium Brewing

Paul Larkins – SquareTwo Financial

Lee McIntire – CH2M Hill

Art Nutter – TAEUS

Jeremy Ostermiller – Altitude Digital

Nancy Phillips – ViaWest

Matt Taylor – Mercury Payment Systems

The winner and finalists will be recognized at the CEO of the Year Reception on January 23, 2014 at Walker Fine Art in Denver from 5:30–7:30pm. For details and registration please visit http://cobizmag.eventbrite.com/ .

About ColoradoBiz Magazine - Published for over 40 years, ColoradoBiz is the state’s preeminent business publication and media franchise. The primary mission of ColoradoBiz is to inform and educate the region’s business professionals about the issues, people, businesses, and management trends at the forefront of influencing economic conditions in Colorado and the West.